Town Council

  1. Adam Krieser

    Adam has served on Rosetown Council since spring 2014 as a Councillor, and as Mayor since October 2016. He’s no stranger to municipal government, serving as Councillor of Hodgeville from 2006 to 2008. Adam grew up on a farm in the small community of Windthorst in southeastern Saskatchewan, and went on to become a Grain Merchant in the agriculture and exporting industry. His career has taken him “chasing elevators” across the province, and he’s grateful to have settled in Rosetown in 2008 with his wife and two children. As Mayor, Adam presides over all Committees and Boards. When he’s not helping with his children’s activities, Adam volunteers his time with the Rosetown Kinsmen club, and has been an SHA Hockey Official since his early teens. 

  1. Rome Molsberry

    Deputy Mayor, Councillor

    Rome is currently serving as Deputy Mayor in her fourth term on Council. She’s racked up 11 years of service and describes the experience as “rewarding to represent the public and consider the interests of the Town.” Rome came to Rosetown in 1975 from Rossburn, Manitoba, after marrying her husband Duane. Together, they have two children and five grandchildren. Rome has served on many Committees and Boards over the years, including the Rosetown Curling Club, the Provincial Scotties Tournament of Hearts, West Central Enterprise Committee, and more. She currently sits on the Wheatland Regional Board, is a member of the Royal Purple, Grace Notes, and is the Emergency Measures Coordinator for Rosetown. In her free time, she loves to do yard work, golf, bike and, above all, watch her grandchildren play hockey.

  1. Rick Bell

    Rick was born in Rosetown and raised on a farm just outside of Elrose. After spending five years in Calgary for work, he returned to take over the farm and start a family. Rick has served on Council since 2010, and he recently assumed the position of Assistant Deputy Mayor. He serves as Chair on the Public Works Committee, and also sits on the Protective Services Committee. Rick works in sales for a steel fabricating manufacturer. In recent years, he has volunteered his time with the Rosetown Co-op Board for 22 years, and the Regional College Board. When he isn't working, Rick enjoys curling and spending time with his four daughters and grandchildren.

  1. Blair Wingert


    Blair hails from Saskatoon, but his career in the financial industry took him to a number of communities in Alberta and Saskatchewan over the years. After living in Rosetown for a few years, his family fell in love and decided to make Rosetown their forever home. Blair has lived in Rosetown since 2009 and joined Council for his first term in November, 2016. He chairs the Community and Business Development Committee, and also sits on the Administration and Recreation Committees. When he's not in some type of meeting, you can usually find him at the rink coaching minor hockey

  1. Carl Ledding

    Carl was born and raised in Rosetown, where he and his wife Carmen have raised their five children (three boys and two girls). Carl studied Commerce at the University of Saskatchewan and returned to Rosetown in 1998 to work in banking. In 2001, he took over the family hospitality business and he currently manages motels in Rosetown, Elrose and Dinsmore. Carl has served on Council since October 2016, is the Chair of the Recreation Committee, and sits on both the Community and Business Development and Administration Committees. He also Chairs the Youth Centre Board and is the head of his church finance committee. When he's not chauffeuring his five clients to various activities, you can find him coaching hockey at the rink.

  1. Trevor Hay

    Trevor was born and raised right here in Rosetown, and was elected to Council in 2016. Trevor is the Chair of the Protective Services Committee and sits on the Civic Centre Management Board. He works as a Journeyman Autobody Technician. In his down time, he enjoys spending time with his family and playing on a weekly eight-ball pool league.

Member Details

Council is made up of seven elected officials: the Mayor and six Councillors are elected for a four-year term to govern the Town of Rosetown.

Regular Council Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday of every month
  • Town Office
    417 Main Street
    Rosetown, SK S0L 2V0

View the Council Procedure Bylaw

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Packages

Meeting packages are sent out to Council members and media the Friday prior to the meeting. 

Groups or items wishing to be on the agenda must be forwarded in writing by 12:00 noon on the Friday before to be in the meeting package for that meeting. In accordance with the Council Procedure Bylaw: When a person wishes to have a communication considered by council, it shall be addressed to council, and:

  1. Clearly set out the matter in issue and the request; and
  2. For written communications, must be printed, typewritten or legibly written, contain the mailing address of the writer and be signed with the name of the writer; or
  3. For electronic communications, must contain the name of the writer and both the mailing and electronic address of the writer.

The CAO will review the correspondence and make a decision regarding placement on the agenda for Council or Committee.


The role of Town Council is to set policy, goals and objectives for operating procedures and capital projects in Rosetown.

There are five sub-committees of Council:

Each sub-committee of Council meets on a monthly basis.