Sun West School Division

The school divisions of Davidson, Outlook, Rosetown, Biggar, Eston-Elrose, and Kindersley amalgamated on January 1, 2006 to create the Sun West School Division. With 40 schools and over 5,000 students, Sun West envisions a system that provides each student with the success of a bright future and a mission to learn together. Of the 40 schools there are:

  • 6 Elementary Schools
  • 4 High Schools
  • 14 K-12 Schools
  • 14 Hutterite Colony Schools

For more information on the Sun West School Division, visit their website at or contact the head office in Rosetown by phone at (306) 882-2677 or email at