MP and MLA

Rosetown - Elrose MLA



Jim Reiter was the long time administrator for the Rural Municipalities of Marriott and Pleasant Valley with offices located in Rosetown.

Professionally, Mr. Reiter has extensive experience in municipal governance.  He has served as Director, Vice-President, and President of the Rural Municipal Administrators' Association (RMAA), as well as Executive Director.  He has held numerous committee appointments for the RMAA including:  Disciplinary (Chair), Board of Examiners, Board of Reference, and Salary Negotiations (Chair).

Mr. Reiter was a Director on the Board of the Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities (SARM) from 1998 to 2003.  He represented SARM on various committees including: Audit Committee, Wilkinson Foundation, Lt. Governor's Award Committee, and the Municipal/Provincial Roundtable.

Mr. Reiter has also been a board member on the Municipal Employees' Pension Plan.  He has served a term as Chairman of the 1.2 billion dollar pension plan.

Among his educational accomplishments is a Senior Certificate in Local Government Administration from the University of Regina.  He also served six years on the U of R Senate.  He has served his community as a Justice of the Peace and Marriage Commissioner.  He has held executive positions on the Board of Rosetown and District Ducks Unlimited, and has been a Director of the Rosetown Curling Club.  Most recently, he was presented the Lou Jacobs award, the highest award given out by the Rural Municipal Administrator’s Association for outstanding service to municipal government and community.
Mr. Reiter was first elected as the MLA for Rosetown-Elrose in the 2007 provincial election.  Following the formation of a Saskatchewan Party government, Premier Brad Wall asked Mr. Reiter to serve as the Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Education, Property Tax Initiative.  Mr. Reiter is currently a member of the caucus' Standing Policy Committee on Crowns and Central Agencies and is also a member of the legislature's Standing Committee on Crowns and Central Agencies, as well as the committee on Public Accounts.

Mr. Reiter and his wife Bonnie reside in Rosetown.


Saskatoon - Rosetown - Biggar MP


 Kelly Block - is a Canadian politician, who was elected to represent the electoral district of Saskatoon—Rosetown—Biggar in the 2008 Canadian federal election. She is a member of the Conservative Party. Kelly Block was appointed to the Procedure and House Affairs Committee (PROC) and the Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics Committee (ETHI). In Fall, 2009, Kelly Block was moved from PROC and appointed to the Budget and Finance Committee.

Prior to her election to the House of Commons, Block served two terms as mayor of WaldheimSaskatchewan. Block was Waldheim's first female mayor, and also served as chairperson of the Gabriel Springs Health District. Block was later appointed to the Saskatoon Regional Health Authority when the government of Saskatchewan amalgamated its health districts. Block ran unsuccessfully for the Saskatchewan Party nomination for the provincial Martensville constituency by-election in November 2006 against Nancy Heppner.

Mrs. Block was awarded the Macleans Parliamentarian of the Year - Rising Star - Award in June, 2010 after receiving the highest number of weighted votes from fellow parliamentarians of all parties (